Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

19001: Judy Niemeyer: Beginning Workshop



This two-day class focuses on reading a Judy Niemeyer pattern, following her cutting instructions, and learning Judy's method of paper piecing. Monday is a cutting day, and Tuesday is piecing with your machine. You may choose from two patterns. Cactus Flower table runner or My Two Baby Sisters placemat pattern, we have samples of each in our classroom. All students new to Judy Niemeyer will start with this workshop. After your two day workshop, you are encouraged to sign up for our Tuesday (Judy Niemeyer: Intermediate) class if you have additional questions or need support starting a new Judy project.

No Class March 2019
Skill Level:
beginner
Skill Details:
Confident Beginner
Requirements:
All students registering online must contact the store for their supply list.
Instructor Name:
Mary McElvain
Instructor Bio:
Mary McElvain

19001: Judy Niemeyer: Beginning Workshop

Cost:
$ 45.00
$45, plus supplies
19001:   Mon, May 6, 2019 at 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
Tue, May 7, 2019 at 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

19001:   Mon, Jun 3, 2019 at 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
Tue, Jun 4, 2019 at 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

19001:   Mon, Jul 1, 2019 at 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
Tue, Jul 2, 2019 at 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

19001:   Mon, Aug 5, 2019 at 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
Tue, Aug 6, 2019 at 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

19001:   Mon, Oct 7, 2019 at 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
Tue, Oct 8, 2019 at 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

19001:   Mon, Nov 4, 2019 at 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
Tue, Nov 5, 2019 at 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

19001:   Mon, Dec 2, 2019 at 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
Tue, Dec 3, 2019 at 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

April 16th Newsletter ~ read the entire newsletter for our all of our specials

... Click to read the full newsletter... " Please check the online class schedule or pickup a printed one at SVQ. Remember that you can also shop with us online when you visit the website. For our special color of the week, it will be pink, at 15% off fabrics containing pink (1/2 yard cut or better) when you tell us you know the color this week is pink..."

Find Us

Contact Us

  • 9857 W.Bell Rd.
  • Sun City, AZ 86351
  • Phone: (+ 623 ) 972-2091
  • sunvalleyquilts.com
  • Store Hours:     
  • Monday - Friday 9:00am - 5:00pm
    Saturday     9:00am - 4:00pm         Sunday       12:00pm - 4:00pm

Follow Us